banter, cats, humour, Magic, michael jackson, pets, Uncategorized

HERKULES IN BALLERINAS


MOM!

After YOUR UNINVITED visit here I have been  ON S T R I K E !

Yes, indeed!

I have been SO IRRITATED and my whiskers have been QUIVERING with rage  for several days and nights….

Sorry followers, but I just had to stay away from here on PRINCIPLE!

IT HAS NOT BEEN FUN AND MY PAWS HAVE BEEN ITCHING TO PLAY ON THE KEYBOARD and share my feline views with you all—

I am BACK because   have now had a long and very SERIOUS conversation with my MOM and she has PROMISED me that next time she will ASK MY PERMISSION before she writes anything on here again.

 And of course we will discuss the PRICE she will have to pay…..

However,  I am DELIGHTED  to see that quite a few of you have been here and read MOM’s “Magic Slippers” poem. I must admit it is a lovely poem. AND- The Gloved One and I both wear  gloves, we can Moonwalk and we have gorgeous voices . SO  I guess MJ reminded  you, my feline followers, of me.

However,while he has his hiccups I have my gorgeous PURRsonality! HE heeeee! So of course he cannot seriously compete with my royal self LOL!!!

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

OOOOOPS! I think I fell asleep!

A l m o s t….

WHAT’S THAT  N O I S E  coming from the hall? Must check it out…HMMMM….MOM has arrived home. With a shopping bag? Let me see, let me see……It is always so EXCITING  when my MOM does some shopping!

It might be food, or it might be clothes or stuff like that! She always spreads the clothes on top of the bedspread to admire what she has just bought. And I always jump up and lie all over the things, just to try them out and give them THE OK!  I call it “Quality control!

So let me  see what we have here- it’s a box this time. Open, open, open, H U R R Y  U P ! 

What on earth!!! I see  something  L E O P A R D Y …..And something glittery. TWO of the same. ……

Oh, a pair of shoes! A pair of feline slippers with glass stones on the toes. Leopard patterned. Purrr….PURR…purrrrr    I like the feline touch. 

But I need two more if I shall wear them on MY paws.

These humans never learn to count properly,  do they? MOM- 4 paws I have, not 2!

Oh, so you bought them for yourself? Well see about that….

I think I will roll on top of them, decorate them with some of my fur  so that they look more authentic. And give them my signature scent!

Noooooo, MOM!, I was just gonna help……. don’t take them away, please….. They are probably MAGIC and therefore they are purrfect for me – THE MAGICAL MYSTERY CAT………..

HERKULES IN Ballerinas

PS.  I  WANT   to play with these ballerinas as payment for your messing around and writing a poem all  over this page.  As OFTEN  as I want to!

OK?

YESSSSS- IT’S A DEAL!

Thanks, MOM! Watch ne SMILE as I have fun with MY Magical Slippers!

HERKULES

Leave a Reply

