Uncategorized

Welcome Rabbit Year!


Hi there my Fab Feline Fans!

HAPPY NEW RABBIT YEAR from ME to YOU all!

So we have now left the feline Tiger year behind us and are being invaded by grass chewing vegetarians with very loooong ears and twitching noses! I must confess I loved the Tiger theme but OK, I will do my best to welcome this little guy to my family. Here he is, guys:

I just LOVE those long ears of his- I simply must have a go at STREEETCHING them out over the arms of that chair:

I think I will call him CHRISTOPHER RABBIT, after Criss Angel, a cat lover who is a wiz with cards and stuff like that. As you can see Christopher has brought some cards with him. I hope that he will entertain us all in the months ahead. Perhaps teach us some tricks… That would be good fun. And I know Mom admires this Angel character. Her dad is an amateur magician so i guess that is why she likes these strange kind-a -guys…. HOWEVER- I lIKE the dude because  he happens to be an admirer of felines. He understands what it’s all about.He has  cat called Hamlet, HAMMIE for short. BTW I am HERK for short ( to my friends and admirers ).

I have studied the Angel closely and have seen that he is most respectful and in fact IN AWE of his cat, just as he ought to be. He is QUITE intelligent for a two-legged dude, this Angel character.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r5_orC2QBw

“Hammie trained Criss!” Did you guys hear that? The smartest words to come out of the mouth of a two-legged person. AWESOME!!!

What was that you whispered in my ear, Charlie? That YOU are a rabbit??? Noooooooo, you are a cat, just like  me and SelmaViktoria. And  of course like our MOM, the leopard in disguise.

You DO keep on nattering in my ear, Charlie! I am trying to hit the right keys here and you are making it SOOO difficult for me…

WHAT WAS THAT? 

1999? What about it?

You were BORN in that year so that means you are a rabbit?

Charlie, please let me Herkules explain this to you.Your being born in this year does NOT make you a bunny rabbit. It means that you have certain qualities that the rabbit year gives you. Let me check out what you have found while surfing around. Hmm, hmmm, OK, DUDE, here is what it says:

People born in the Year of the Rabbit are articulate, talented, and ambitious. They are virtuous, reserved, and have excellent taste. Rabbit people are admired, trusted, and are often financially lucky. They are fond of gossip but are tactful and generally kind. Rabbit people seldom lose their temper. They are clever at business and being conscientious, never back out of a contract. They would make good gamblers for they have the uncanny gift of choosing the right thing. However, they seldom gamble, as they are conservative and wise.

Hmmm, methinks I will have to keep a check on Charlie and those online gambling sites. Not to mention the decks of cards that we have around Casa mia. I have seen Charlie throwing some looong looks at a certain deck featuring cats. And I can see that  he is also very keen to see what Christopher Rabbit has up his furry sleeve.

OMG, this Rabbit Year is sure to keep me VERY busy!

HERKULES

1 thought on “Welcome Rabbit Year!”

Leave a Reply

