Uncategorized

A GHOST IN THE CLOSET


A GHOST IN THE CLOSET

WE have a ghost in our house! Yes, a SINGING and MOONWALKING one.

Wears a strange hat, white sparklesocks and sometimes gold pj’s!

Yes, the guy IS a ghost  and we think his name is

MICHAEL

JACKSON

Heard of him, guys? The GLOVED ONE???

 

For the most part the ghost  is invisible BUT  he is a large part of our life. So it is fortunate that I am slightly partial to a bit of MJ magic myself!

We ususally start off the day with him singing “Hold my Paaaaaw” in me and my mom’s ear.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIxEISCUN3k

Nice groove to wake to, right?

When he starts singing I give a huge and leisurely yawn and think “Breakfast”! Then I climb on top of mom’s chest and stare at her so intently that within minutes she opens her eyes and eases sloooowly but surely out of bed , heading for the kitchen. Thank you, Michael, a good team effort on our part! 

My mom does a lot of what she calls “Michaeling” together with this ghostly guy. She listens to him singing and dances around on the carpet with huge earphones and a silly grin on her face. Sometimes she just lies flat out on the carpet SINGING “tHE wAY yOU mAKE mE FEEL” with my brother Charlie cuddling up to her. I think Charlie Chaplin is a bit of a fan too as he also gets this silly spaced out look on his face as Michael hiccups his way thru ” I am alive and I am here forever”.

What really makes me like this guy though is the fact that I have a photo of him together with a kittty cat. He may have a human nature but his power comes from being a feline within. And the little kitty here seems to really like him otherwise he would get a taste of scratching paws… 

His voice really  pleases my sensitive feline ears.  And I LOVE it when he sings about butterflies : I start dreaming about chasing them and dancing around with my paws in the air, trying to catch one or two, round and round I dance in the gentle warm sunlight hehehe!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bpP5JqymcDY

But Michael, dude, remember that you come WAY down on the list that I come top of.

 YOU may be The King of Pop but a cat will stare at a King- and  ALWAYS Win!

  

Shhhhhhh! I hear some Hiccups coming from In The Closet! Poor Ghost- he must be trapped. I must dash and set him free.

I recommend you felines to do some Michaeling! SERIOUSLY!

Dude’s definately got IT factor!

 

HERKULES 

1 thought on “A GHOST IN THE CLOSET”

Leave a Reply

